THE-ICE Global Revenue Management (GRM) Challenge Winners 2021

Congratulations to the winning teams of THE-ICE GRM Challenge 2021, most especially to our LPU-Manila-CITHM students and teachers who took the challenge, worked with their teams of students and teachers globally and emerged as victors! 

THE-ICE Global Revenue Management Challenge is a competitive and interactive simulated hotel exercise wherein THE-ICE organized teams play as the revenue management team for a 500-room-hotel. It’s a test of decision-making skills, business acumen and a show of teamwork.  

Special mention to the following students and teacher from the Lyceum of the Philippines University-Manila who has been part of the winning team. 

1st place Divine Jewel Reyes (TEAM 7) 


  • Dr. Kijung Choi (William Angliss Institute) 
  • Dr. Anna Pamela Johnson (Far Eastern University) 

Team 7: including students and staff from Lyceum of the Philippines University-Manila, Far Eastern University, University of Santo Tomas, and William Angliss Institute 

2nd place Chayle Limjoco (TEAM 2) 

Staff/ Mentor

  • Dr. Jocelyn Camalig (Lyceum of the Philippines University-Manila) 
  • Professor Ellen van der Spoel (NHL Stenden UAS) 

Team 2: including student and staff from Lyceum of the Philippines University-Manila, Hotel Management School Maastricht, Lyceum of the Philippines University, Mae Fah Luang University, NHL Stenden University of Applied Sciences, and The University of the South Pacific 

3rd place Jasmine Cruz (TEAM 9) 

Staff/ Mentor      

  • Professor Luc Houben (Hotel Management School Maastricht) 
  • Professor Deborah Lim (Singapore Institute of Technology) 

Team 9: including staff and students from Lyceum of the Philippines University-Manila, Hotel Management School Maastricht, Singapore Institute of Technology, and University of Santo Tomas 

Likewise, congratulations as well to the LPU Manila-CITHM teachers and students who also participated in this challenge: Mr. Jose Rizalito Cabayan Jr., Ms. Nova Amor Castillo, Eldon SammTropel, Earl Andrei Jariel, Ailessa Catubigan, Corrine Insauriga, Nicole Catampongan, Desiree Antonio and Lesmar Palarca.